July: Nil
August: Memsie Stakes

BEST GROUP 1 BOOKIE - LUXBET Claim up to $150 BONUS BETS when you open a new online betting account at Luxbet and deposit up to $50 or more! >>> More info here...


Where to Bet

Metropolitan Race Clubs

Bookmaker Review Bonus
william hill William Hill 502 join offer
sportsbet Sportsbet 501 join offer
ladbrokes Ladbrokes 500 join offer
palmerbet Palmerbet 500 join offer
betfair Betfair 300 join offer
unibet Unibet 300 join offer
luxbet Luxbet 150 join offer
crownbet CrownBet 100 join offer
Join, deposit $20 get $80

Start a Free Punters Club

sportsbet punters club

Bet on Racing at William Hill

Bet on the Net at Sportsbet

Bet on Horse Racing at Luxbet

Bet on Horse Racing at CrownBet

Summer Racing Special Offer

pick your own free bet

Daily Racing Special Offers

Watch Live Victorian Racing

watch live racing

Free BlackBook Service

free sportsbet black book

Enjoy a Free BlackBook service to follow your favourites and get an Email or SMS when they race!

Sign up here for a Free BlackBook

Note: All joining offers exclude SA, VIC, NSW and WA residents due to gaming regulations in each state.

Due to recent gambling regulation changes, NSW residents are ineligible to receive any money back offers from Australian bookmakers. Please ensure you read all terms and conditions.

Metropolitan Race Clubs are all online now and it alllows each club the chance to share a wealth of racing information to the punting public free of charge and reach a very wide audience at the same time. Race clubs are able to post anything from club rules and regulations to racing carnival details and club history, which all benefits the punter. See bottom of page for information on Hong Kong racing.

Horse Racing Info has listed all the major Metropolitan websites for each State below for easy reference.

Victoria Metropolitan Race Clubs

'Racing Victoria Limited' is the governing body of racing in the state of Victoria. Metropolitan racing takes place at four city race tracks in Melbourne which are Flemington, Caulfield, Moonee Valley and Sandown.

The Victoria Racing Club (VRC) administers racing at Flemington and the Melbourne Racing Club (MRC) conducts racing at Caulfield and Sandown. Moonee Valley Racing Club hosts racing at Moonee Valley.

Victoria is home to the Melbourne spring racing carnival in October & November and the Melbourne autumn racing carnival in February & March.

Melbourne is home to Australia's most famous race, the Melbourne Cup along with the Caulfield Cup & WS Cox Plate.

Metropolitan horse racing in Melbourne
Racecourse Information Map Website Main Race
Flemington racecourse Track Map VRC Melbourne Cup
Caulfield racecourse Track Map MRC Caulfield Cup
Moonee Valley racecourse Track Map MVRC WS Cox Plate
Sandown racecourse Track Map MRC Sandown Classic

New South Wales Metropolitan Race Clubs

The 'NSW Thoroughbred Racing Board' governs racing in New South Wales. Metropolitan racing takes place at four city tracks in Sydney which are Randwick, Rosehill, Canterbury and Warwick Farm.

The Australian Jockey Club (AJC) and the Sydney Turf Club (STC) officially merged in February 2011 to become the new Sydney racing club, the Australian Turf Club (ATC) and the ATC commenced racing on Monday 7th February in New South Wales.

New South Wales is home to the Sydney autumn racing carnival in March & April and the Sydney spring racing carnival in August & September.

Major feature races in Sydney are the Golden Slipper and Doncaster Handicap.

Metropolitan horse racing in Sydney
Racecourse Information Map Website Main Race
Randwick racecourse Track Map ATC Doncaster Handicap
Rosehill racecourse Track Map ATC Golden Slipper Stakes
Warwick Farm racecourse Track Map ATC Chipping Norton Stakes
Canterbury racecourse Track Map ATC Canterbury Classic

Queensland Metropolitan Race Clubs

Queensland racing is governed by the 'Queensland Thoroughbred Racing Board'. Metropolitan racing takes place at two city courses in Brisbane, Doomben and Eagle Farm, which are both operated by the Brisbane Racing Club.

In July 2009, a merger between the Brisbane Turf Club (BTC) and Queensland Turf Club (QTC) resulted in the formation of the 'Brisbane Racing Club'. Queensland is home to the Brisbane winter racing carnival which takes place in May & June each year.

Feature races in Brisbane include the Doomben 10,000 and Stradbroke Handicap.

Metropolitan horse racing in Brisbane
Racecourse Information Map Website Main Race
Doomben racecourse Track Map BRC Doomben 10000
Eagle Farm racecourse Track Map BRC Stradbroke Hcp

South Australia Metropolitan Race Clubs

'Thoroughbred Racing S.A. Limited' governs racing in South Australia. Metropolitan racing in Adelaide takes place at Morphettville after the two other city tracks Cheltenham and Victoria Park were closed for racing in 2008-09. The South Australian Jockey Club (SAJC) is the principal race club for racing in Adelaide.

South Australia is home to the Adelaide racing carnival which is held during the months of March & May each year.

Adelaide feature races include the Goodwood Handicap and Adelaide Cup.

Metropolitan horse racing in Adelaide
Racecourse Information Map Website Main Race
Morphettville racecourse Track Map SAJC Goodwood
Morphettville Parks racecourse Track Map SAJC SA Oaks

Western Australia Metropolitan Race Clubs

'Racing and Wagering WA' governs racing in Western Australia and it's a government-owned body. Western Australian Turf Club (now known as Perth Racing) is the principal race club and holds racing at Ascot racecourse in summer and Belmont Park racecourse in winter.

Western Australia is home to the Perth racing carnival which takes place in November & December each year.

Perth feature races include the Railway Stakes and Perth Cup.

Metropolitan horse racing in Perth
Racecourse Information Map Website Main Race
Ascot racecourse Track Map WATC Railway Stakes
Belmont racecourse Track Map WATC Belmont Sprint

Tasmania Metropolitan Race Clubs

The 'Tasmanian Thoroughbred Racing Council (TTRC)' is the statutory body for racing in Tasmania and was set up by the Australian Racing Board to look after racing at Hobart and Launceston.

Tasmania is home to the Tasmanian summer racing carnival each February with the Hobart Cup and Launceston Cup the main feature races.

Metropolitan horse racing in Tasmania
Racecourse Information Map Website Main Race
Hobart racecourse Track Map TRC Hobart Cup
Launceston racecourse Track Map TTC Launceston Cup

International Racing - Hong Kong Racing

International racing in Hong Kong and Singpaore is very popular and racing takes place at Happy Valley and Sha Tin racecourses in Hong Kong and Kranji racecourse in Singapore.

Visit our International Racing page for more details on Hong Kong and Singapore Racing.

Hong Kong Horse Racing Singapore Horse Racing

Leading bookmaker Sportsbet offer top odds on Hong Kong racing Join now!

Number One Australian Bookmaker for horse racing free bets


© 2008 - 2017 | Horse Racing Info | ABN: 70 863 499 360 | Beejayville Pty Ltd | All content on this website may NOT be used or reproduced without permission.
All free bets and bookmaker offers are subject to terms & conditions and free bet joining offers exclude NSW, VIC, WA & SA residents.