horse racing info

Bobbie Lewis Quality

The Bobbie Lewis Quality is a Group 3 quality handicap race held annually each September at Flemington racecourse in Melbourne. The race is run over a distance of 1200 metres and worth $200,000 in prizemoney. The 2017 Bobbie Lewis Quality was won by Redkirk Warrior from Scales Of Justice with Land Of Plenty third.

Held on the same day as the Gr1 Makybe Diva Stakes the Bobbie Lewis Quality also takes place alongside the Gr2 Danehill Stakes and Gr 2 Lets Elope Stakes.

2018 Naturalism Stakes info

Date: Saturday 15th September 2018
Track: Flemington racecourse, Melbourne
Distance: 1200 metres
Race Type: Quality Handicap
Status: Group 3
Prizemoney: $200,000
2017 Winner: Redkirk Warrior

The Bobbie Lewis Quality is a good class sprint race for this time of the year and most of the time assembles a field of more than handy sprinters. It's run down the Flemington 'Straight Six' 1200m course and typically suits horses with an affinity for the straight track.

The race has been won by some quality types over the years including Swift Alliance (2009), Titanic Jack (2003), La Zagaletta (1999), Hareeba (1994) and the brilliant Placid Ark(1988).

Horses contesting the Bobbie Lewis Quality may go on to a race like the Gr1 Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes over 1400m at Caulfield later in the month, just as Toorak Toff (5th in 2011) did, winning the Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes after running fifth in this race.

Redkirk Warrior (2017) resumed from an autumn spell to win this event in outstanding style and recent Bobbie Lewis Quality winners include Faatinah (2016) and Churchill Dancer (2015).

horse racing free bet

Spring Carnival Guide

Speediness (2nd in 2013) went on to run second in the Gr2 Crystal Mile at Moonee Valley on Cox Plate day before running third in the Gr1 Emirates Stakes at Flemington on the final day of the four-day Melbourne Cup Carnival.

We're Gonna Rock (2012) finished runner-up in the Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes at Caulfield before running third behind Sea Siren in the Gr1 Manikato Stakes at Moonee Valley.

Spirit Of Boom (2nd in 2012) had a solid spring campaign finishing 3rd in the Gr2 Gilgai Stakes and second in the Gr2 Linlithgow Stakes, both at Flemington, before heading to Perth to run third in the Gr1 Winterbottom Stakes.

Prioer to that, Lone Rock (2011) finished third in the Gr3 How Now Stakes at Caulfield and Toorak Toff (5th in 2011) claimed the Sir Rupert Clarke Stakes before running third in the Gr3 Chatham Stakes at Flemington.

Gold Salute (2nd in 2009) ran placings in both the Gr1 Toorak Handicap at Caulfield and Gr1 Emirates Stakes at Flemington after a second placing in this race.

2017 Bobbie Lewis Quality result

1. $4.00 Redkirk Warrior 57.0 Regan Bayliss
2. $4.80 Scales Of Justice 57.5 Brad Rawiller
3. $20.00 Land Of Plenty 53.0 Beau Mertens

then followed
4. $4.20 Voodoo Lad 56.5 Damian Lane
5. $26.00 Attention 53.0 Kerrin McEvoy
6. $26.00 Lucky Hussler 58.0 Mark Zahra
7. $15.00 Japonisme 55.0 Ben Melham
8. $8.00 So Si Bon 53.0 Craig Williams
9. $201.00 Lizard Island 53.0 Jye McNeil
10. $41.00 Burning Front 56.0 John Allen
11. $10.00 Savile Row 53.0 Stephen Baster
12. $51.00 Saracino 53.0 Michael Dee

Margins: 2.5 len, 0.75 len
Time: 1:09.94

Bet now on the Bobbie Lewis Quality

join sportsbet Get best of Australian TABs or SP with 'Top Tote Plus' for racing! Bet now
join ladbrokes 'Best of the Best' guarantees best of three totes & Top Fluc Bet now
join crownbet Better than three Australian TABs with Best Tote Plus Bet now
join william hill Best of fixed odds taken or best TAB odds with 'Best Tote' Bet now
join unibet Take advantage of 'Best Tote' bet type on horse racing! Bet now

Bobbie Lewis Quality recent winners & placegetters

Year Winner 2nd 3rd Time
2017 Redkirk Warrior Scales Of Justice Land Of Plenty 1:09.9
2016 Faatinah Tivaci We've Got This 1:09.1
2015 Churchill Dancer Under The Louvre Gregers 1:08.8
2014 Chautauqua Temple Of Boom In Cahoots 1:08.1
2013 Speediness Temple Of Boom Albrecht 1:09.4
2012 We're Gonna Rock Spirit Of Boom Title 1:10.8
2011 Lone Rock Bel Sprinter Danzylum 1:08.8
2010 Doubtful Jack Beltrois About Ready 1:11.4
2009 Swift Alliance Gold Salute Chasm 1:09.9
2008 Bon Hoffa Grand Duels Orange County 1:09.8
2007 Bon Hoffa Swick Flash Trick 1:10.3
2006 Bel Danoro Perfectly Ready Volitant 1:09.6
2005 Wildly Calveen Classiconi 1:09.3
2004 Face Value Via De Lago Scaredee Cat 1:11.0
2003 Titanic Jack Bomber Bill The Big Chill 1:09.8
2002 Chong Tong Rubitano Royal Code 1:10.9
2001 Scenic Peak Calm Smytzer =2 Dash For Cash =2 1:06.7
2000 Ruthless Tycoon Porto Roca Manner Hill 1:12.5
1999 Le Zagaletta Bonotto Delirious 1:10.3
1998 El Mirada Rock You Mighty Way 1:10.1
1997 Great Condor Rck You Cut Up Rough 1:08.7
1996 Temperate Pug Another Excuse Matsqui 1:12.2
1995 Cut Up Rough Just Awesome Brawnt Spirit 1:08.6
1994 Hareeba Sequalo Poetic King 1:09.8
1993 Golden Sword Cocky Beau Red Hope 1:10.7
1992 Holiday Lover Alias Comberache Rare Chance 1:12.4
1991 Street Ruffian Premier Copper Rechabite 1:09.6
1990 Rare Chance Rechabite Grandiose 1:09.5
1989 Undoubted Tin Woodman Clay Hero 1:11.4
1988 Placid Ark Heavenly View Uncle Sid 1:10.4