horse racing info

Blue Diamond Prelude Fillies

The Blue Diamond Prelude Fillies is a Group 2 race for two-year-old fillies that takes place in February each year at Caulfield racecourse in Melbourne during the the Melbourne autumn racing carnival. The race is run under set weights and penalty conditions over a distance of 1100 metres and is worth $200,000 in prizemoney. The 2018 Blue Diamond Prelude Fillies was won by Enbihaar from Oohood with Seabrook third.

The fillies Prelude takes place on Gr1 C.F. Orr Stakes day, the second biggest race day of the autumn for the Melbourne Racing Club, after Gr1 Blue Diamond Stakes day. Upgraded to Group 2 status for the 2014/2015 racing season, the Blue Diamond Prelude (F) is the female eqivalent of the Gr3 Blue Diamond Prelude (C&G) for colts & geldings.

Blue Diamond Prelude Fillies info

Date: Saturday 9th February 2019
Track: Caulfield racecourse, Melbourne
Distance: 1100 metres
Race Type: 2yo Fillies - Set Weights
Status: Group 2
Prizemoney: $200,000
2018 Winner: Enbihaar

The Blue Diamond Prelude Fillies is an 1100 race for two-year-old fillies only that serves as the ideal lead-up race for those fillies who might be good enough to tackle the males in the upcoming Gr1 Blue Diamond Stakes at the same track in a fortnight.

Classy fillies Guelph (2013), Samaready (2012), Rostova (2009), Alinghi (2004), Halibery (2003) and Courtza (1999) have all won this event and the level weights playing field gives a clear advantage to the classier fillies engaged.

The Fillies Prelude is held on the same day as the male version of the race, the Blue Diamond Prelude - C&G, and Earthquake (2014) and Alinghi (2004) are the most recent fillies to win this race and then take out the Blue Diamond Stakes.

Enbihaar (2018) tasted success in a 2YO race over 1000m at Morphettville Parks in Adelaide before winning this event and recent Blue Diamond Prelude Fillies winners include Catchy (2017) and Samara Dancer (2016).

2018 Blue Diamond Prelude Fillies result

1. $9.50 Enbihaar 55.5 Stephen Baster
2. $4.00 Oohood 55.5 Luke Currie
3. $15.00 Seabrook 55.5 Damien Oliver

then followed
4. $17.00 Lake District Girl 55.5 Damian Lane
5. $16.00 La Parva 55.5 Dwayne Dunn
6. $8.50 Crossing The Abbey 55.5 Beau Mertens
7. $6.00 Pure Elation 55.5 Michael Walker
8. $9.00 Downloads 55.5 Kerrin McEvoy
9. $26.00 Angel 55.5 Mark Zahra
10. $41.00 Diamond Reflection 55.5 Jake Noonan
11. $6.50 Al Naifa 55.5 Craig Williams

Margins: 0.5 len, 0.3 len
Time: 1:05.22

CF Orr Stakes Day hosts a number of group races along side the Blue Diamond Preludes, including the Gr2 Autumn Stakes, Gr3 Rubiton Stakes, Gr3 Geoffrey Bellmaine Stakes, Gr3 Carlyon Cup & Gr3 Boronia Stakes.

Bet now on the Blue Diamond Prelude (F)

join sportsbet Get best of Australian TABs or SP with 'Top Tote Plus' for racing! Bet now
join ladbrokes 'Best of the Best' guarantees best of three totes & Top Fluc Bet now
join beteasy Better than three Australian TABs with Best Tote Plus Bet now
join betfair Back or Lay at much better odds than the TAB at 'Betfair' Bet now
join unibet Take advantage of 'Best Tote' bet type on horse racing! Bet now

Join any of our recommended bookmakers for the best Blue Diamond Prelude (F) odds.

Blue Diamond Prelude (F) winners & placegetters

Year Winner 2nd 3rd Time
2018 Enbihaar Oohood Seabrook 1:05.2
2017 Catchy Limestone Artic Angel 1:03.6
2016 Samara Dancer Concealer Miss Nymeria 1:03.1
2015 Fontiton Miss Gidget Flamboyant Lass 1:02.8
2014 Earthquake Eloping Lumosty 1:03.7
2013 Guelph Montsegur Godiva Rock 1:03.8
2012 Samaready Formidable Sweetener 1:03.3
2011 One Last Dance Glissade Hallowell Belle 1:03.6
2010 Psychologist She's Got Gears Jalsah 1:02.6
2009 Rostova Corsaire Rose Darmore 1.04:5
2008 Believe'n'succeed Sugar Babe Burgeis 1:03.7
2007 Camarilla Belcentra Behind 1:03.7
2006 Nediym's Glow Satin Robes Anhinga 1:03.4
2005 Doubting Amarazetti Street Smart 1:04.2
2004 Alinghi Find The Cash Marie Madelaine 1:03.6
2003 Halibery Rinky Dink Gaelic Princess 1:03.2
2002 Brief Embrace Coupe Romantic Flyer 1:05.2
2001 Faiza Titanic Rose Magic Heaven 1:03.2
2000 Mannington Operettas Ponton Flyer 1:04.9
1999 Card Queen Northeast Sheila Dance Baby Dance 1:04.6
1998 Piccadilly Circus Compulsion Danari 1:03.9
1997 Rose Of Danehill Lady Of The Pines Cornwall Queen 1:04.6
1996 Merlene Comedy Cafe Angel's Image 1:06.7
1995 Miamore Hello Darl Mutual Obsession 1:05.8
1994 My Flashing Star Just Dance On Frisky Lady 1:03.9
1993 Lady Jakeo Asawir Rhur Magic 1:05.0
1992 Freedom Fields Sparky Miss Habaine 1:03.7
1991 Raise A Rhythm Perfect Draw Take The Road 1:03.7
1990 Zedagal Mahaasin Dancer's Joy 1:03.3
1989 Courtza Saloon Rule Love'n'Laughter 1:03.7
1988 Startling Lass Rich Habit Bravitian 1:04.9