July: Nil
August: Memsie Stakes

BEST GROUP 1 BOOKIE - LUXBET Claim up to $150 BONUS BETS when you open a new online betting account at Luxbet and deposit up to $50 or more! >>> More info here...


Where to Bet

Sunline Stakes

Bookmaker Review Bonus
william hill William Hill 502 join offer
sportsbet Sportsbet 501 join offer
ladbrokes Ladbrokes 500 join offer
palmerbet Palmerbet 500 join offer
betfair Betfair 300 join offer
unibet Unibet 300 join offer
luxbet Luxbet 150 join offer
crownbet CrownBet 100 join offer
Join, deposit $20 get $80

Start a Free Punters Club

sportsbet punters club

Bet on Racing at William Hill

Bet on the Net at Sportsbet

Bet on Horse Racing at Luxbet

Bet on Horse Racing at CrownBet

Summer Racing Special Offer

pick your own free bet

Daily Racing Special Offers

Watch Live Victorian Racing

watch live racing

Free BlackBook Service

free sportsbet black book

Enjoy a Free BlackBook service to follow your favourites and get an Email or SMS when they race!

Sign up here for a Free BlackBook

Note: All joining offers exclude SA, VIC, NSW and WA residents due to gaming regulations in each state.

Due to recent gambling regulation changes, NSW residents are ineligible to receive any money back offers from Australian bookmakers. Please ensure you read all terms and conditions.

The Sunline Stakes is a Group 2 Fillies & Mares Weight-for-age race that takes place annually each March at Moonee Valley racecourse in Melbourne during the Melbourne autumn racing carnival. The race is run over a distance of 1600 metres with $200,000 in prizemoney. The 2017 Sunline Stakes was won by I Am A Star from French Emotion with First Seal third.

Held on a Friday night under lights, the Sunline Stakes and was formerly known as the 'Diamond Jubilee Stakes' and is held on the same night as the Gr1 William Reid Stakes during the Moonee Valley autumn racing carnival.

2017 Sunline Stakes info
Date: Friday 24th March 2017
Track: Moonee Valley racecourse, Melbourne
Distance: 1600 metres
Race Type: Fillies & Mares Weight-for-age
Status: Group 2
Prizemoney: $200,000
2017 Winner: I Am A Star

The Sunline Stakes is a good class race for fillies & mares that is raced under level weight conditions and typically attracts above average types, rather than the elite. The level weight conditions of the race gives the better performed females a decided advantage over their rivals and more often than not the classier types will fight out the finish.

Mares contesting this event may have previously raced in similar type races such as the Gr3 Mannerism Stakes at Caulfield or the Gr3 Frances Tressady Stakes & Gr3 Matron Stakes at Flemington, which are all races for mares. Noble Protector (2015) claimed the Matron Stakes & Sunline Stakes double when she led all the way to win this race.

Classy mare Lights Of Heaven (2nd in 2013) travelled to Sydney to win the Gr3 Neville Sellwood Stakes over 2000m at Rosehill following her second place finish in this event.

I Am A Star (2017) won the Gr2 Kewney Stakes over 1400m at Flemington before leading all the way to win this race in outstanding fashion and recent Sunline Stakes winners include Miss Rose De Lago (2016) and Noble Protector (2015).

2017 Sunline Stakes result
1. $2.25 I Am A Star 54.0 Dean Yendall
2. $8.50 French Emotion 57.0 Ben Melham
3. $4.60 First Seal 57.0 Blake Shinn

then followed
4. $13.00 Rising Romance 57.0 Regan Bayliss
5. $10.00 Turbo Miss 57.0 Damian Lane
6. $9.00 Circular 57.0 Craig Williams
7. $41.00 Deja Blue 57.0 Jye McNeil
8. $101.00 Yacht Club 57.0 Patrick Holmes
9. $41.00 Lady Selkirk 57.0 Ben E Thompson

Margins: 3.25 len, 0.75 len
Time: 1:36.69

Bet now on the Sunline Stakes
join sportsbet Get Best of the three Aussie TABs or SP with 'Top Tote Plus' Bet now
join luxbet 'Best of the Best' guarantees best of three totes & Top Fluc Bet now
join crownbet Better than three Australian TABs with Best Tote Plus Bet now
join william hill Best of fixed odds taken or best TAB odds with 'Best Tote' Bet now
Sunline Stakes recent winners & placegetters
Year Winner 2nd 3rd Time
2017 I Am A Star French Emotion First Seal 1:36.6
2016 Miss Rose De Lago Noble Protector Metaphorical 1:35.0
2015 Noble Protector Girl In Flight Marianne 1:36.5
2014 Text'n Hurley Bippo No Bungus You're So Good 1:36.8
2013 Spirit Song Lights Of Heaven Goldslick 1:35.7
2012 Spirit Song Lady Lynette Raspberries 1:38.5
2011 Nakaaya Lady Lynette Platinum Passion 1:37.5
2010 Zarita Princess Marizza Silvercitymiss 1:39.6
2009 Subtle Cove Youthful High Fifth Avenue Lady 1:37.7
2008 Laura's Charm Illnois Girl Wayne's Gold 1:37.8
2007 Like It Is Laura's Charm Brockman's Lass 1:37.4
2006 Candy Vale Plans Holy Bounty 1:37.6
2005 Beautiful Gem Umber Charmed Lady 1:30.3
2004 Sylvaner La Sirenuse Love's Here 1:37.9
2003 Tickle My Kayano White Mist 1:38.0
2002 Spurn Tickle My It's Platonic 1:37.0
2001 Flushed Calm Smytzer Shelbourne Lass 1:40.3
2000 Rose O'War Lady Elsie Gold Crystal 1:37.1
1999 Vonanne Lady Elsie Rose Of Dane 1:37.7
1998 Burning Embers Cheval Place Miss Tessla 1:36.3
1997 Prefer An Angel Chlorophyll Vonanne 1:37.8
1996 Suma Peace Cliko Arctic Scent 1:39.5
1995 Snap Tristera Tristalove 1:38.1
1994 Not Related Pompeii Lady Brompton Cross 1:36.3
1993 Excited Angel Time Of My Life Mamzelle Perdu 1:35.4
1992 Acushla Marie Mamzelle Perdu Knight's Contessa 1:36.4
1991 Rockets Galore Princess Pushy Berberia 1:34.2
1990 Marathon Star Lady Of Perfection Memphis Blues 1:34.3
1989 Boardwalk Angel Pray For Colleen Riva Gleam 1:37.6
1988 Bianco Flyer Sister Shirley Tjarra 1:34.8

Best Australian Bookmaker for Sunline Stakes free bets


© 2008 - 2017 | Horse Racing Info | ABN: 70 863 499 360 | Beejayville Pty Ltd | All content on this website may NOT be used or reproduced without permission.
All free bets and bookmaker offers are subject to terms & conditions and free bet joining offers exclude NSW, VIC, WA & SA residents.