horse racing info

Proud Miss Stakes

The Proud Miss Stakes is a Group 3 race for fillies & mares only that takes place in May each year at Morphettville racecourse in Adelaide, South Australia. It is raced under set weight & penalty conditions over 1200 metres and offers $175,000 in prizemoney. The 2018 Proud Miss Stakes was won by She's So High from Split Lip with Mamzelle Tess third.

Upgraded from a listed event to Group 3 status for the 2013/2014 racing season, the Proud Miss Stakes is held on the same day as Adelaide's feature sprint, the Group 1 Goodwood, on the final day of the Adelaide autumn racing carnival.

Proud Miss Stakes info

Date: Saturday 18th May 2019
Track: Morphettville racecourse, Adelaide
Distance: 1200 metres
Race Type: Fillies & Mares - Set Weights + Penalty
Status: Group 3
Prizemoney: $175,000
2018 Winner: She's So High

The Proud Miss Stakes is a nice little sprint race for fillies & mares and most of the time the field will be full of predominantly local sprinters, although an interstate stable may target this race with any up and coming females up to the task.

The set weight & penalty conditions favours the better gallopers engaged and the long Morphettville straight lends itself to mares who can run a strong 1200 metres.

She's So High (2018), like Fuhryk the year before, ran second in the Gr2 Euclase Stakes over 1200m at Morphettville before scoring a stylish win in this event and recent Proud Miss Stakes winners include Fuhryk (2017) and Runway Star (2016).

2018 Proud Miss Stakes result

1. $3.00 She's So High 54.5 Damien Oliver
2. $31.00 Split Lip 54.5 Todd Pannell
3. $41.00 Mamzelle Tess 55.5 Stephen Baster

then followed
4. $5.50 Leather'n'Lace 54.0 Damian Lane
5. $61.00 A Mist Opportunity 55.5 Ben Melham
6. $7.50 Creativity 55.5 Damien Thornton
7. $41.00 Mystified 55.5 Joe Bowditch
8. $11.00 Dainty Tess 58.0 Jamie Kah
9. $41.00 Miss Siska 55.5 Luke Currie
10. $31.00 Gogo Grace 57.0 Clare Lindop
11. $20.00 Miss Gunpowder 56.0 Dwayne Dunn
12. $16.00 One More Daisy 55.5 Ms Kayla Crowther
13. $31.00 Alta Stella 55.5 Jason Holder
14. $7.50 Set To Sparkle 55.5 Tim Clark

Margins: 0.9 len, 0.1 len
Time: 1:10.50

Bet now on the Proud Miss Stakes

Join any of our recommended bookmakers for the best Proud Miss Stakes odds.

join sportsbet Enjoy top odds on a huge range of innovative betting markets! Bet now
join ladbrokes 'Best of the Best' guarantees best of three totes & Top Fluc Bet now
join betfair Back or Lay at much better odds than the TAB at 'Betfair' Bet now
join unibet Take advantage of 'Best Tote' bet type on horse racing! Bet now

Terms & conditions apply when joining an online bookmaker. Always gamble responsibly.

Proud Miss Stakes winners & placegetters

Year Winner 2nd 3rd Time
2018 She's So High Split Lip Mamzelle Tess 1:10.5
2017 Fuhryk Miss Gunpowder Ravi 1:10.2
2016 Runway Star Private Secretary A Lotta Love 1:11.0
2015 Hazard Miss Promiscuity Nadeem Lass 1:09.9
2015 Hazard Miss Promiscuity Nadeem Lass 1:09.9
2014 Miss Steele Octavia Girl Guide 1:12.1
2013 Assertive Eagle Just Discreet Embark 1:09.8
2012 Bonnie Mac Just Sybil Sistine Angel 1:11.3
2011 Dubleanny Cornelia Marie Cat's Pyjamas 1:09.8