, ATC Premiers Cup - Rosehill - Info, Winners, Results
horse racing info

ATC Premier's Cup

The ATC Premier's Cup is a Group 3 quality handicap race for three-year-old & upward gallopers that takes place in August each year at Rosehill racecourse in Sydney, New South Wales. The race is run over a distance of 1900 metres and worth $160,000 in prize money. The 2020 ATC Premier's Cup was won by Mugatoo from Sikandarabade with Herengawe third.

Upgraded from Listed to Group 3 status for the 2018-2019 racing season, the ATC Premier's Cup is held alongside the Group 3 San Domenico Stakes and Group 3 Ming Dynsasty Quality during

ATC Premier's Cup info

Date: Saturday 28th August 2021
Track: Rosehill racecourse, Sydney
Distance: 1900 metres
Race Type: Quality Handicap
Status: Group 3
Prize Money: $160,000
2020 Winner: Mugatoo

The ATC Premier's Cup is raced under quality handicap conditions and typically attracts slightly above average types. Winners and placegetters may go on to be comepetitive in similar type events during the Sydney spring racing carnival.

A race like the Premier's Cup Prelude, held a couple of weeks earlier over 1800m at the same track, is the perfect lead up to this event. The step up in distance is ideal, plus the Prelude winner is exempt from ballot for this race.

Wu Gok (2019) ran sixth to Wolfe in the Listed Premier's Cup Prelude over 1800m at Randwick before proving too classy in this event for the Chris Waller stable.

Recent ATC Premier's Cup winners include Avilius (2018) and Dee I Cee (2017).

2020 ATC Premier's Cup result

1. $1.90 Mugatoo 57.0 Kerrin McEvoy
2. $10.00 Sikandarabad 56.0 Brenton Avdulla
3. $81.00 Herengawe 53.0 Ms Louise Day

then followed
4. $10.00 Taikomochi 58.0 Adam Hyeronimus
5. $15.00 Girl Tuesday 54.0 Glen Boss
6. $19.00 Savacool 53.0 Ms Kathy O'Hara
7. $101.00 Azuro 55.0 Robbie Dolan
8. $21.00 Carzoff 55.5 Glyn Schofield
9. $26.00 Rondinella 55.5 Sam Clipperton
10. $12.00 Mustajeer 61.0 James McDonald
11. $26.00 Grey Lion 54.5 Regan Bayliss
12. $21.00 Norway 54.5 Tim Clark
13. $101.00 Sir Charles Road 55.0 Ms Rachel King
14. $26.00 Frankely Awesome 53.5 Jason Collett

Margins: 1.3 len, 1.1 len
Time: 1:56.02

Bet now on the ATC Premiers Cup

We recommended Unibet for the best ATC Premiers Cup odds.

spring racing carnival

Bet now at Unibet

Terms & conditions apply - Always gamble responsibly.

ATC Premiers Cup winners & placegetters

Year Winner 2nd 3rd Time
2020 Mugatoo Sikandarabade Herengawe 1:56.0
2018 Avilius I Am Serious Testashadow 2:01.1
2017 Dee I Cee Classic Uniform Centre Pivot 1:15.0
2016 Sense Of Occasion Singing Magic Hurricane 1:59.8
2015 Magic Hurricane Silverball Kapour 1:51.7