horse racing info

All Aged Stakes

The All Aged Stakes is a Group 1 weight-for-age race that takes place in April each year at Randwick racecourse in Sydney, New South Wales. The race is run over a distance of 1400 metres and worth $600,000 in prizemoney. The 2017 All Aged Stakes was won by Tivaci from Le Romain with Jungle Edge third.

Taking place on the final day of the Sydney autumn racing carnival alongside the Gr1 AJC Champagne Stakes, the All Aged Stakes is the final weight-for-age race of the carnival.

2018 All Aged Stakes info

Date: Saturday 21st April 2018
Track: Randwick racecourse, Sydney
Distance: 1400 metres
Race Type: Weight-for-age
Status: Group 1
Prizemoney: $600,000
2017 Winner: Tivaci
bet now 2018 All Aged Stakes odds

The All Aged Stakes is a is a classy sprint race that usually attracts top quality horses due to the weight-for-age conditions giving classier gallopers a decided advantage. The 1400m distance of this race makes it the ideal progression from the Gr1 TJ Smith Stakes which is run over 1200m under the same conditions earlier in the carnival at Randwick.

In recent times Bentley Biscuit (2007) and Shamekha (2005) both claimed the TJ Smith & All Aged Stakes double, while Hot Danish (2010) and Melito (2nd in 2010) reversed positions from the TJ Smith on their way to running one-two in the All Aged Stakes at their next start.

Some classy gallopers have greeted the judge in the All Aged Stakes over the years with All Too Hard (2013), Hay List (2011), Sunline (2000/2002), Intergaze (1999), All Our Mob (1997), Rough Habit (1992-93) and Shaftesbury Avenue (1991) all winners of this race.

Ill-fated mare Hot Danish (2010) travelled to Brisbane to claim the Gr1 Doomben 10,000 at Doomben after winning this race and Melito (2nd in 2010) finished runner-up in the Gr1 Stradbroke Handicap before taking out the Gr1 Winter Stakes for fillies & mares on the final day of the Brisbane winter carnival at Eagle Farm.

Tivaci (2017) ran fourth in the TJ Smith Stakes over 1200m at Rosehill before scoring a thrilling victory in this event and recent All Aged Stakes winners include English (2016) and Dissident (2015).

2017 All Aged Stakes result

1. $9.00 Tivaci 59.0 Damien Oliver
2. $4.00 Le Romain 59.0 Hugh Bowman
3. $13.00 Jungle Edge 59.0 Kevin Forrester

then followed
4. $13.00 Mccreery 59.0 Kerrin McEvoy
5. $7.00 Redkirk Warrior 59.0 Craig Williams
6. $3.70 English 57.0 Blake Shinn
7. $7.50 Voodoo Lad 59.0 Damian Lane
8. $101.00 Famous Seamus 59.0 Jay Ford
9. $31.00 Japonisme 59.0 Glyn Schofield
10. $19.00 Divine Prophet 56.5 Tommy Berry

Margins: 0.3 len, 1.3 len
Time: 1:26.94

Bet now on the All Aged Stakes

join sportsbet Get best of Australian TABs or SP with 'Top Tote Plus' for racing! Bet now
join ladbrokes 'Best of the Best' guarantees best of three totes & Top Fluc Bet now
join crownbet Better than three Australian TABs with Best Tote Plus Bet now
join william hill Best of fixed odds taken or best TAB odds with 'Best Tote' Bet now
join unibet Take advantage of 'Best Tote' bet type on horse racing! Bet now

All Aged Stakes recent winners & placegetters

Year Winner 2nd 3rd Time
2017 Tivaci Le Romain Jungle Edge 1:26.9
2016 English Black Heart Bart Kermadec 1:22.9
2015 Dissident Wandjina Chautauqua 1:24.6
2014 Hana's Goal Weary Tiger Tees 1:24.6
2013 All Too Hard Rain Affair Fiorente 1:22.8
2012 Atlantic Jewel Rain Affair Ofcourseican 1:21.8
2011 Hay List Hinchinbrook Heart Of Dreams 1:26.2
2010 Hot Danish Melito Beaded 1:22.0
2009 Danleigh Light Fantastic Royal Discretion 1:24.8
2008 Racing to Win Murtajill Casino Prince 1:22.7
2007 Bentley Biscuit Black Ink Malcolm 1:24.0
2006 Paratroopers Niconero Shania Dane 1:21.5
2005 Shamekha Only Words Our Egyptian Raine 1:23.4
2004 Private Steer Our Egyptian Raine Defier 1:21.6
2003 Arlington Road Dash For Cash Lord Essex 1:36.5
2002 Sunline Cent Home Dress Circle 1:34.3
2001 El Mirada Final Fantasy Sunline 1:39.7
2000 Sunline Georgie Boy Over 1:35.7
1999 Intergaze Bonanova Adam 1:36.0
1998 Des's Dream Catalan Opening Noise 1:36.3
1997 All Our Mob Shame Catalan Opening 1:35.0
1996 Flying Spur Sprint By Catalan Opening 1:36.0
1995 Hurricane Sky March Hare Voting 1:37.8
1994 Prince Of Praise March Hare Soho Square 1:37.4
1993 Rough Habit Naturalism Mannerism 1:37.1
1992 Rough Habit Quick Score Big Dreams 1:38.5
1991 Shaftesbury Avenue Super Impose Stylish Century 1:33.8
1990 Eastern Classic Shaftesbury Avenue Straussbrook 1:44.0
1989 Card Shark Flight Schedule Wong 1:45.4
1988 Sound Horizon Campaign King Rajamah 1:42.4