horse racing info

Vo Rogue Plate

The Vo Rogue Plate is a Group 3 race for three-year-olds that takes place in December at Eagle Farm racecourse in Brisbane, Queensland. The race is run over a distance of 1350 metres and worth $300,000 in prizemoney. The 2019 Vo Rogue Plate was won by Alligator Blood from Profit with Eleven Eleven third.

Previously a listed event, the Vo Rogue Plate was afforded Group 3 status in 2009 and is held on the same day as the Gr3 BJ McLachlan Stakes. It provides a good lead-up race for any three-year-olds heading to the Gold Coast Magic Millions Carnival in early January.

In 2019 the Brisbane Racing Club (BRC) made changes to the Brisbane summer racing carnival with the Vo Rogue Plate receiving a prizemoney increase from $200,000 to $300,000.

The BRC also introduced a new $250,000 race at Eagle Farm called 'The Gateway', with the winner receiving a ballot-free exemption into the Stradbroke Handicap in June.

Racing Queensland expects the new summer carnival in December to complement the popular Brisbane winter carnival held in May & June.

Vo Rogue Plate info

Date: Saturday 28th December 2019
Track: Eagle Farm racecourse, Brisbane
Distance: 1350 metres
Race Type: 3yo - Set Weights
Status: Group 3
Prizemoney: $300,000
2019 Winner: Alligator Blood

The Vo Rogue Plate is a set weights race for three-year-olds and with the good prizemoney on offer tends to attract the better 3yo locals available at this time of the year. The set weight conditions of the race favours the better performed horses entered for the race and the classier gallopers generally come to the fore.

Any three-year-olds contesting the Vo Rogue Plate will most likely head towards the rich Gold Coast Magic Millions Carnival in early January to tackle the Magic Millions 3yo Trophy at the same track The last galloper to win the Vo Rogue Plate & Magic Millions 3yo Trophy double was Graceful Anna (2009).

Boomsara (2018) ran second in a 3YO colts & geldings race over 1350m at Doomben before leading all the way to win this event for the Chris Munce stable.

Recent Vo Rogue Plate winners include Pierata (2017) and Winning Rupert (2016).

2018 Vo Rogue Plate result

1. $6.00 Boomsara 57.0 Damian Browne
2. $31.00 Pennino 55.0 Matthew McGillivray
3. $10.00 Light Up The Room 55.0 Brad Stewart

then followed
4. $14.00 Viral 57.0 Jeff Lloyd
5. $18.00 The Fire Trap 57.0 James McDonald
6. $2.15 Outback Barbie 55.0 Jim Byrne
7. $71.00 Malahide 55.0 Scott Galloway
8. $91.00 Spirit’S Choice 55.0 Rebecca Goldsbury
9. $61.00 Plumaro 55.0 Dale Smith
10. $81.00 Magic Fox 57.0 James Orman
11. $10.00 Chess Star 57.0 Brett Prebble
12. $15.00 Persuader 55.0 Brenton Avdulla
13. $31.00 Our Toninicconi 55.0 Luke Currie
LR $17.00 Granny Red Shoes 55.0 Jackson Murphy (a)

Margins: 4.5 len, 0.1 len
Time: 1:18.43

Bet now on the Vo Rogue Plate

Join any of our recommended bookmakers for the best Vo Rogue Plate odds.

join sportsbet Enjoy top odds on a huge range of innovative betting markets! Bet now
join ladbrokes 'Best of the Best' guarantees best of three totes & Top Fluc Bet now
join betfair Back or Lay at much better odds than the TAB at 'Betfair' Bet now
join unibet Take advantage of 'Best Tote' bet type on horse racing! Bet now

Terms & conditions apply when joining an online bookmaker. Always gamble responsibly.

Vo Rogue Plate winners & placegetters

Year Winner 2nd 3rd Time
2019 Alligator Blood Profit Eleven Eleven 1:22.4
2018 Boomsara Pennino Light Up The Room 1:18.4
2017 Pierata Dinnigan Goodfella 1:18.7
2016 Winning Rupert River Racer Billy The Kid 1:15.0
2015 Madotti Most Important Egyptian Symbol 1:15.3
2014 Mywayorthehighway Hijack Hussy Worthy Cause 1:18.9
2013 Enquare Gundy Spirit Missy Longstocking 1:19.3
2012 Lucky Hussler Sizzling Heza Jetsetter 1:18.9
2011 Punch On Noisy Ocean Lucky Morna 1:19.7
2010 Benny's Buttons Falino Mossriver 1:22.5
2009 Graceful Anna Shoot Out Choistar 1:19.6