April: Doncaster Hcp : TJ Smith Stakes : ATC Derby : Sires Produce Stakes : Queen Elizabeth Stakes : Sydney Cup : ATC Oaks : Queen Of The Turf Stakes : All Aged Stakes

BEST GROUP 1 BOOKIE - LUXBET Claim up to $150 BONUS BETS when you open a new online betting account at Luxbet and deposit up to $50 or more! >>> More info here...


Where to Bet

ATC Sires Produce Stakes

Bookmaker Review Bonus
william hill William Hill 502 join offer
sportsbet Sportsbet 501 join offer
palmerbet Palmerbet 500 join offer
betfair Betfair 300 join offer
unibet Unibet 300 join offer
luxbet Luxbet 150 join offer
crownbet CrownBet 100 join offer
Join, deposit $20 get $80

Start a Free Punters Club

sportsbet punters club

Bet on Racing at William Hill

Bet on the Net at Sportsbet

Bet on Horse Racing at Luxbet

Bet on Horse Racing at CrownBet

Summer Racing Special Offer

pick your own free bet

Daily Racing Special Offers

Watch Live Victorian Racing

watch live racing

Free BlackBook Service

free sportsbet black book

Enjoy a Free BlackBook service to follow your favourites and get an Email or SMS when they race!

Sign up here for a Free BlackBook

Note: All joining offers exclude SA, VIC, NSW and WA residents due to gaming regulations in each state.

Due to recent gambling regulation changes, NSW residents are ineligible to receive any money back offers from Australian bookmakers. Please ensure you read all terms and conditions.

The ATC Sires Produce Stakes is a Group 1 race for two-year-olds that takes place each April at Randwick racecourse in Sydney, New South Wales.The race is run over a distance of 1400 metres and worth $1,000,000 in prizemoney. The 2016 ATC Sires Produce Stakes won by Yankee Rose from Telperion with Faraway Town third.

The introduction of The Championships sees the ATC Sires Produce Stakes one of a number of feature races on the first day of the new two-day $18 Million racing showpiece, alongside the Gr1 Doncaster Handicap, Gr1 ATC Australian Derby and Gr1 TJ Smith Stakes.

2017 ATC Sires Produce Stakes info
Date: Saturday 1st April 2017
Track: Randwick racecourse, Sydney
Distance: 1400 metres
Race Type: 2yo - Set Weights
Status: Group 1
Prizemoney: $1,000,000
2016 Winner: Yankee Rose

The ATC Sires Produce Stakes is a classic event for two-year-olds that gives young horses their first test at greater than 1200m in a group race during the autumn. Any 2yo galloper who contested the Gr1 Golden Slipper Stakes at Rosehill two weeks earlier will most likely be aimed at this event, and the race suits horses who run on strongly in the Slipper where the extra distance of this event may assist.

It's a race that is usually taken out by a very good galloper who will quite often go on to bigger and better things. Quality gallopers Pierro (2012), Samantha Miss (2008), Dance Hero (2004), Victory Vein (2002), Encounter (1997), Octagonal (1995) & St Covet (1994) all won this race as a two-year-old.

This race has been a great guide to the Gr1 Champagne Stakes over 1600m on the final day of the Randwick autumn carnival and in recent times Guelph (2013), Pierro (2012) and Helmet (2011) have all won the Sires Produce Stakes & Champagne Stakes double. Skilled (2nd in 2010), Samantha Miss (2nd in 2008) & Meurice (2nd in 2007) went on to win the Champagne Stakes, while Dance Hero (2004), Hasna (2003), Victory Vein (2002), Viscount (2001), Assertive Lad (2000) all managed to win both races.

Pierro (2012) won the Golden Slipper the previous week at Rosehill on his way to taking out the Golden Slipper & Sires Produce Stakes double, he then won the Gr1 ATC Champagne Stakes at Randwick to claim the Sydney autumn 2yo triple crown for Gai Waterhouse.

Yankee Rose (2016) finished runner-up in the Gr1 Golden Slipper Stakes over 1200m at Rosehill before scoring a classy victory in this event and recent Sires Produce Stakes winners include Pride Of Dubai (2015) and Peggy Jean (2014).

2016 ATC Sires Produce Stakes result
1. $3.80 Yankee Rose 54.5 Zac Purton
2. $4.00 Telperion 56.5 James McDonald
3. $51.00 Faraway Town 54.5 Jay Ford

then followed
4. $31.00 Rivo Boy 56.5 Brenton Avdulla
5. $7.50 Good Standing 56.5 Hugh Bowman
6. $9.00 Seaburge 56.5 Mark Zahra
7. $41.00 Chimboraa 56.5 Sam Clipperton
8. $9.50 Detective 56.5 Blake Shinn
9. $6.50 Omei Sword 54.5 Brett Prebble
10. $14.00 Zamzam 54.5 Nicholas Hall
11. $41.00 Attention 56.5 Damien Oliver
12. $101.00 Sparkle 54.5 Tommy Berry

Margins: 2 1/2 Len, 2 Len
Time: 1:24.38

Other group races on ATC Sires Produce Stakes Day include the Gr2 Chairmans Handicap, Gr3 PJ Bell Stakes, Gr3 Kindergarten Stakes, Gr3 ATC Carbine Club Stakes & Gr3 Adrian Knox Stakes.

Bet now on the AJC Sires Produce Stakes
join sportsbet Get Best of the three Aussie TABs or SP with 'Top Tote Plus' Bet now
join luxbet 'Best of the Best' guarantees best of three totes & Top Fluc Bet now
join crownbet Better than three Australian TABs with Best Tote Plus Bet now
join william hill Best of fixed odds taken or best TAB odds with 'Best Tote' Bet now
AJC Sires Produce Stakes recent winners & placegetters
Year Winner 2nd 3rd Time
2016 Yankee Rose Telperion Faraway Town 1:24.3
2015 Pride Of Dubai =2 Odyssey Moon =2 Rageese 1:25.7
2014 Peggy Jean Scratch Me Lucky Cornrow 1:27.6
2013 Guelph Scandiva Overreach 1:23.2
2012 Pierro All Too Hard Limes 1:21.4
2011 Helmet Uate Pane In The Glass 1:24.0
2010 Yosei Skilled Hinchinbrook 1:23.5
2009 Manhattan Rain Tickets Rostova 1:23.5
2008 Sebring Samantha Miss Love And Kisses 1:25.9
2007 Camarilla Meurice Sashenka 1:25.1
2006 Excites Down The Wicket My Middi 1:23.9
2005 Fashions Afield Mnemosyne Johnny 1:26.1
2004 Dance Hero Wager Fastnet Rock 1:23.1
2003 Hasna Bushland Al Jameel 1:24.7
2002 Victory Vein Choisir Planchet 1:23.5
2001 Viscount Royal Courtship Ha Ha 1:27.3
2000 Assertive Lad Reenact Surfboard 1:25.6
1999 Align Quick Star Dangerous 1:28.5
1998 Alf Mossman Shovhog 1:24.5
1997 Encounter Guineas Adeewin 1:22.4
1996 Merlene Clang My Duke 1:22.4
1995 Octagonal Isolda Show Of Force 1:25.4
1994 St. Covet Danzero Blevic 1:25.0
1993 Tristalove Justice Prevails Allez Glen 1:23.7
1992 Burst Commissar Merry Shade 1:23.7
1991 Tierce Shadea Electrique 1:23.4
1990 Rhythmic Charm Somalia St. Jude 1:27.0
1989 Reganza Straussbrook Tristanagh 1:27.6
1988 Comely Girl Full And By Wonder Dancer 1:27.9

Best Australian Bookmaker for AJC Sires Produce Stakes free bets


© 2008 - 2017 | Horse Racing Info | ABN: 70 863 499 360 | Beejayville Pty Ltd | All content on this website may NOT be used or reproduced without permission.
All free bets and bookmaker offers are subject to terms & conditions and free bet joining offers exclude NSW, VIC, WA & SA residents.